“Siccome la casa brucia, riscaldiamoci.”

by pushxitxallxaway

The Italians have a saying, “Siccome la casa brucia, riscaldiamoci”, meaning, “Since the house is burning, let us warm ourselves.” A good sentiment, make the best out of a not-so-great situation. I find myself trying to do just that. Some unexpected turn of events has led me to believe that everything must happen for a reason. I wonder what that reason is.

I’ve recently come to the realization that negativity serves no purpose. I’ve lived most of my life looking at my glass half empty and I really wonder why? It’s almost as if someone has taken off my blindfold and replaced it with rose-colored glasses. I see life in such a different light now. Is it age? Is it love? Is it patience? Is it the realization that I can not change some things and I can not predict the future? Who knows? Im just glad for the change.

 It seems that the simplest things make me smile. Flowers. Flowers make me  happy. On that note;

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bluehazyjunem/

She is truly an amazing photographer and I adore her work.

